Kisan Sammelan to be organised

Tikamgarh. A state-level kisan sammelan will be organized in Tikamgarh district on January 6 under Bhavantar Bhugtan Yojana. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will distribute Bhavantar amount at the sammelan to registered farmers who have sold notified crops in notified mandis in the period from November 1 to November 30, 2017. The programme will be telecast live on all local TV channels from 1 pm to 2 pm.

Among farmers being benefitted at the state-level Kisan Sammelan of Tikamgarh, one lakh 68 thousand 387 farmers will receive Rs 393.71 crores for urad, two lakh 96 thousand 108 farmers will receive Rs 247.16 crore for soyabean and Rs 53.74 crores to 39 thousand 366 farmers for maize.


Vidhan Sabha Speaker Sitasaran Sharma will be chief guest at the district level kisan sammelan in Hoshangabad district. The amount will be deposited in the bank accounts of beneficiaries of the scheme on January 6 in all districts except Mandsaur, Rajgarh, Chhindwada, Balaghat, Ashoknagar and Raisen district. District level kisan sammelan will be organized in 24 districts of the state on January 6. For this 24 members of Cabinet have been entrusted with the responsibility of separate districts.


As per the responsibilities entrusted to members of the Cabinet Finance Minister Jayant Malaiya will be chief guest in the district level Kisan Sammelan at Damoh, Panchayat and Rural Development Minister Gopal Bhargav at Bhopal, Forest Minister Dr. Gaurishankar Shejwar-Jabalpur, Public Relations Minister Dr. Narottam Mishra-Datia, Jail Minister Kusum Mehdele-Panna, School Education Minister Kunwar Vijay Shah-Khandwa, Farmer Welfare and Agriculture Development Minister Gaurishankar Bisen-Seoni, Health Minister Rustum Singh-Sheopur, Food and Civil Supplies Minister Omprakash Dhurve- Satna, Revenue Minister Umashankar Gupta-Shivpuri, Women and Child Development Minister Archana Chitnis-Burhanpur, Energy Minister Paras Jain-Ujjain, Industry Minister Rajendra Shukla-Rewa, Animal Husbandry Minister Antar Singh Arya-Indore, Urban Development and Housing Minister Maya Singh-Morena, Home Minister Bhupendra Singh-Sagar, Higher Education Minister Jaibhan Singh Pavaiya-Bhind, Minister of State for School Education Deepak Joshi-Dewas, Minister of State for General Administration Lal Singh Arya-Gwalior, Minister of State for Medical Education Sharad Jain-Narsinghpur, Minister of State for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Satyendra Pathak-Katni, Minister of State for Backward Class and Minority Welfare Lalita Yadav-Chhatarpur, Minister of State for Cooperatives Vishwas Sarang-Alirajpur and Minister of State for Horticulture and Food Processing Suryaprakash Meena at Vidisha.