Politics / पॉलिटिक्स

Voting for Mandideep, Mahihar and Isagarh urban bodies next month

State Election Commission declared programme of the general election for Nagar Palika Parishad Mandideep in Raisen district and Maihar Satna in Satna district and Nagar Parishad Isagarh in Ashok Nagar district .

Voting will be held from 7 am to 5 pm on July 15. State Election Commissioner Shri R. Parasuram said that the publication of the notification of election and acceptance of nominations will start from June 24.

The last date for receiving nominations is July 1. Nominations will be scrutinized on July 2. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is July 4. The same day symbols will be allocated. Voting will be held on July 15.

Counting of votes and results will be announced on July 18 from 9 am. Nagar Palika Parishad Mandideep has total 26 wards. Total number of voters is 67 thousand 736. Of these, 38 thousand 157 are male voters, 29 thousand 577 female voters and other voters are 2. Maihar Nagar Palika Parishad has a total of 24 wards. It has total 40 thousand 612 voters. Of these, 21 thousand 90 are male voters, 19 thousand 519 female voters and other voters are 3. There are a total of 15 wards in the Nagar Parishad Isagarh. Number of voters is 8134. The male voters are 4205 and 3929 female voters.